Township of Long Hill
Historic Preservation Advisory Committee
Meetings: 7:00PM the first Wednesday of the month at the Old School House, 1802 Long Hill Rd in Millington
Check calendar for changes

The Historic Preservation Advisory Committee has the responsibility for developing ordinances for historic preservation, advising other government planning bodies about historic elements involved in proposed projects, and updating the Township's historic sites survey with an eye toward designating specific districts and sites as suitable for historic registration. The Committee was created by a Township Resolution in 1997. The Historical Preservation Advisory Committee is modeled on Historical Preservation Commissions already functioning in neighboring towns. 

Current Members:

  • Fred J. Rossi, Sr. (Chair)
  • Denise Murphy (Vice-Chair)
  • Jean Kimak (Secretary)
  • Carol Prasa
  • Nick Ferrara
  • Frank Riley
  • Ralph Maresca
  • Fred Schaan
  • Nora DiDia
  • Phoebe Sharp (Township Historian)
  • Sam Cornish (Township Historian)
  • Bruce Meringolo (Township Committee representative)